About Us

Board of Directors

Honorary Co-Chairs

Peter Salovey, President, Yale University
Toni Harp, Mayor, City of New Haven

Executive Officers

Gordon Geballe, Board Chair
Bruce D. Alexander, Vice Chair
Susan J. Bryson, Vice Chair
Elsie B. Chapman, Vice Chair
Ruby H. Melton, Secretary
Thomas J. Calvocoressi, Treasurer


Lourdes Alvarez
Anne Tyler Calabresi, Founding Director
Priscilla Dannies
Dr. Deborah D. Desir
Jody P. Ellant
Louise Endel
The Rev. Kevin G. Ewing
Denise Fiore
Marilyn Ford
Sally Glick
Pamela L. Griffin
Kim A. Healey
G.Penn Holsenbeck, retired, Vice-President and Associate New York City
Andrea Jackson-Brooks
Dr. Dorsey L. Kendrick
Katherine K. Kennedy, MD
George Knight
Jean Lamont
Katia Mead
Roslyn Milstein Meyer, Founding Director
Daniel J. Miglio, Director Emeritus
Sharon Milikowsky
W. Frank Mitchell
Laurence Nadel
Dr. Mary A. Papazian
Barbara Rockenbach
Constance L. Royster
Fred D. Sette
Uma Shankar
Elizabeth Sledge
Stephanie S. Spangler, MD
David Stein
Susan Stone
Caprice Taylor Mendez
George Zdru

Mary Lou Aleskie, Ex-Officio
Executive Director, International Festival of Arts & Ideas

Photo: Board Secretary Ruby H. Melton and Board Member George Knight on stage at the 2014 Festival.